My Life

My love
My life
spread before me
reaching all the way
to where silver waves break on eternity

Sun rays leaking through
bright
dim
then bright again
on the horizon

Heat rising
until if fills me with a warmth
I’d never dared imagine
Time passes
and I move on
until I’m gone

Days go by
and the rain comes
But so what?
My heart is full!

My love
My life
trailing behind me
into a past
where turbulent currents erase memories
and everything slowly erodes

Still,
I’m filled with euphoria
as another day
gives way to night
and I remain

My love
My life

And you

 

One thought on “My Life

Leave a Reply

